• Board of Directors

2014 Bridge Board of Directors

  • Chair, Brian King
  • Vice Chair, Dave Edwards 
  • Secretary, Mike Brost 
  • Treasurer, William Magevney 
  • Past Chair, Judy Law


  • Susannah Albright
  • Karsten Amlie
  • Nadine Carswell
  • Chad Crawford
  • Kyle Dorsey
  • Charles Griggs
  • Mercedes McGowan
  • Charles B. McIntosh MD
  • Dr. Davy Parrish
  • Al Rutland
  • Ciara Walton
  • Wanda Willis 
  • Diane Raines

Distinguished Advisory Board

  • Martha Barrett
  • Nathaniel Glover
  • Jeff Goldhagen MD
  • Julie Mason
  • Douglas J. Milne, Esq.
  • Carol Thompson
  • Delores Barr Weaver
  • Blake Wilson

Our Board Speaks Up!

"One of my favorite aspects of serving on the board of the Bridge is participating in the awarding of scholarships as a member of our scholarship committee.

Through the scholarship application and interview process, the substantial impact that the Bridge has had on these children’s lives becomes clear. Our children have overcome difficult circumstances and are now at the threshold of taking a step they often had never envisioned or thought possible: a college education. The Bridge has not only helped provide the tools to succeed, but, through the scholarship awards, will provide monetary support for college. The scholarship committee is a very satisfying way to count some of the tangible successes of the Bridge, one child at a time."

- David Edwards, Esq. Parliamentarian